Valentine’s Day, the Single Parent Way

This is my fourth year in a row of not having a sweetheart on this holiday but it is my first year having an adorable Little Man who owns my sappy little heart!

20140214-185334.jpg

Yesterday, I dressed him up in some funky pants and this red bow tie I crocheted him and made my dad take pictures of him while I attempted to make him smile. My dad acts like these are a huge inconvenience for him but he absolutely adores Wallace and likes showing him off. We have yet to go through and pick favorites but I nabbed this one and made an ordeal out of making this card.

I want to start the tradition of getting him a book every year but we haven’t made it to the store yet. We hung out at home today, had a visit from Gramma, who he was excited to see, and haven’t gotten dressed. The rest of our day will be dinner for me, a bottle for him, and a bath. Fun times!

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Books, family, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Valentine’s Day, the Single Parent Way

  1. Pingback: Good Old St Valentine | Good Families Do…

Leave a Reply

