The Bucket List

Yesterday, Leslie Feinberg died. Leslie is kind of a big deal in the LGBTQ community in case you weren’t aware. I shared that link about it and tagged a friend (really, an ex from way way back). My friend said that she now only has 49 things on her list of things to do before she dies. See Leslie speak was on that list and now it can’t happen. Sad.

That got me thinking about the fact that I don’t have a bucket list! I’m a total slacker, I guess, and I want to make one. That whole death thing makes me feel like I should write down these goals and experiences that I would like to accomplish. I’m drawing a blank so I went looking for some inspiration and ideas. I’m open for suggestions and would love to know if you have a bucket list and what is on it.

Things I’ve done that would have been on my bucket list if I had bothered to write it before now
1) have a baby
2) record a CD of my poetry
3) 100 day yoga challenge

4) meet Nikki Giovanni and see her speak (attempted this 4 times before it worked out)

Bucket List
1) visit Korea again, at least a month retreat and a couple weeks traveling
2) have another baby (attempt a home birth)
3) take the first 5 precepts with Kwan Um Zen
4) write and publish a book
5) start and maintain a business
6) get a degree or certificate
7) have letters after my name that mean I can do something for people (IBCLC, NT…)
8) read 52 books in a year
9) clear all debt, then live debt free
10) grow vegetables, not just herbs
11) do a multi-day bike ride trip
12) learn woodworking

13) see Poi Dog Pondering perform

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Linked Up, Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

