Night Three

I woke up with that headache and it never went away. It progressed to full blown migraine by nap time despite medicine, ice cream, and water. By bedtime I knew I couldn’t handle an hour of trying to get him to sleep without nursing, so I nursed him to sleep.

I got him in his bed about 8:20, an hour earlier than the last two nights. I grabbed an ice pack  for my head and checked the stove. I thought I smelled gas and I was right, Wallace can turn it on even with the knobs off. I did a little playing on my phone before falling asleep too. He woke up freaking out about 10. It was hard not to nurse him back to sleep but I stuck to it. He did finally fall asleep and it took less than an hour.

The rest of the night was pretty okay. I remember him stirring and waking and falling back asleep after a few minutes. He was all upside down and all over in my bed but I don’t specifically remember being kicked in the head or anything. We slept pretty soundly until 7:30 and there was no 2 hour crying, jumping, and freaking out like the last two nights. I have no issue nursing him to sleep if it means he will stay asleep for 4 hours like he does when I don’t nurse him to sleep. That would be lovely.

Anyway, Merry Christmas! We have opened all the presents from grandparents and eaten breakfast and played. Maybe we will go for a walk outside and get our laundry from downstairs.

image

He had fun unwrapping but it is serious business.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Breast Feeding, family, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC, Sleep and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Night Three

  1. pepibebe says:

    Cute photo!! Merry Christmas!!

  2. Thank you! I hope you had a good Christmas.

  3. Lindsay says:

    You’re doing so well with it! Awesome job. Merry Christmas. 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    He is so cute! Hope you enjoyed your day!

Leave a Reply

