So Done

My boss was trying to convince me to stay today. After all the crap she has been pulling, no. Besides the fact that I need financial stability and not getting this close to homeless ever again. I would think as a fellow single mom she would understand this and stop trying to persuade me to make a bad decision just because it benefits her. She seems to be in denial that she needs to find a new caregiver for her kids. I am not going to stay and have said it enough times in different ways to make that clear.

Today was a long day. Still is since I am sitting here with the kids waiting for her to get home. She made me do to treasure hunts for the kids. Gotta love getting volunteered for things without being asked! The prize from the second one was a gingerbread house kit. I couldn’t figure out how to not do it with them. Fortyfive minutes in and I gave up. Two preschoolers, a card table, and an overtired baby.

image

Th end of my patience.

It all went downhill from there.

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Done

  1. Sarah says:

    Fingers crossed for you!!

  2. Got the 3 week job! According to the current calendar, my last day with this family is Friday.

Leave a Reply

