It’s the Little Things

Right now, I really just want to run my garbage and recycling out without gearing us both up, getting him on my back, and going down and up two flights of stairs. The laundry would be that much easier too.

A quick run to the grocery store on my own would be so nice. So much easier to carry the groceries on my own too.

I want to see the new Hunger Games movie in the theatre. I haven’t been to a movie since I was pregnant, over two years ago.

Oh, yoga. How I miss the ability to go. I can’t even do it at home because he just freaks out as if he feared for my life.

Do I need to even say shower and sleep?

The help of another person, a pattern in parenting, would be so great for all the little things.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Parenting, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s the Little Things

  1. Lindsay says:

    Totally agree! Things like laundry, shopping and taking the garbage out are harder when you have to take a toddler with you. I feel the same way.

  2. Sarah says:

    I’ve had a taste of what you’re dealing with – my husband was an over the road trucker when my oldest two were toddlers, but I had the short break of him coming home to look fwd to… Sending strength and hope for unexpected opportunities both personally and professionally to give you that mental break you need!

Leave a Reply

