Night Twelve

My brain is fried right now. It seems that getting some solid sleep is making my constant mom-hangover worse. The super light dozing I get after 5 or 6am negates the good sleep. It also makes me really grumpy.

Wallace fell asleep on our ride hims from work yesterday and had a late nap that threw off the rest of the evening. I didn’t get him to sleep until neatly 10pm. Not good. Then he was up about 5, which I held him and swayed then sat, until he fell back asleep. But! He woke up when I tried to set him down. My boobs were very uncomfortable so I gave up smd nursed him about 7.

image

He is also a whiney grump today for lack of sleep.

I got him to nap a little before 12pm and tried to go to sleep too. I think I got 5-10 minutes before he woke up. Now he is on me, latched on doing the fluttery thing. Exaclty what I don’t want to encourage. I am just hoping that by the time we start the full time temp job, I will have some better brain function and we will be in a good routine.

I didn’t get the February job. They had a family member get laid off and they decided to hire her. I need the use of my gray matter to get more application letters emailed.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Breast Feeding, Parenting, Single Mother by Choice - SMC, Sleep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

