Night Thirteen

Progress!

He had a messed up nap at his normal time then fell asleep right before 6pm. I thought it would be for the night but he woke up after an hour. And he woke up mad! I tried to get him back to sleep but it didn’t work.

image

Fell asleep holding Baby Deeba.

He was up until 10:40ish. It was ridiculous but at least my migraine responded to the medicine so I was able to handle it. I got him into his pack n play and got myself to bed. When he woke next, I was able to hold him and rock him back to sleep then get him back into his bed. He slept in his bed until 6:20. I tried multiple times to rock him back to sleep and get him down but it didn’t work. Ended up lying back with him on me and when that didn’t work I nursed him. My boobs can’t go past 7am! I tried to doze a little more but it wasn’t real sleep. I got us up out of bed after 8:30.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Breast Feeding, Parenting, pictures, Sleep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

