Oops

I was having major phone problems yesterday and missed a Microblog Monday. I’m sad about that. Boo! My phone is my only Internet connection right now.

In other news, I think I just found my first real gray hair. I have been expecting them for a long time now since my mom started getting them at 21. I am less than 6 months to 30. In my family, we call that Damn Near 30.

The fact that I shave my head every 2-3 weeks may have been masking the color change. But, I did try to grow it out 3 winters ago with only a few months of success. One would have been spotted then! My hair is blond but I have been getting black wiry ones since I was 19 or so. A cousin said that first hers turned wiry and then they turned gray. My hair is naturally really thick.

Actually, I think this hair was white. I say was because I did what any sensible Damn Near 30 year old would do and pulled it out to examine it. I don’t have anyone to look at it for me while it is attached anyway! Sigh.

*Update*
Definitely white hairs. There are more on my temples. This is what I get for letting my hair get this long. Not that I am vain or anything… Maybe people will start treating me like an adult now!

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, body talk, Milestone and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

