MicroBlog Monday: Tired

I really want to write more and I even started a 22 month update but I am so tired and wordpress seems to have lost that post. I am working a 3 week full time job, commuting with 25lbs on my back, and sleeping like shit. I spent the weekend just catching up on house stuff and grocery shopping, toddler in tow of course. I was offered a two day a week job and though it isn’t enough, it will have to do. If the family I am currently with really does want me one day a week then I should be able to get on top of things. I just finished reading Mommy Man and it makes me want to be a surrogate for a gay couple someday. It also makes me want to write the memoir I have going in my head (and on here). I think I need half of a piece of chocolate cake, a good stretch, and to get my butt to bed. Alarm at 6am and Wallace will probably get up at 5.

image

He loves trains now but he gets frustrated especially when he is over tired.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Microblog Monday, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MicroBlog Monday: Tired

  1. Glad things are looking up a bit on the job front!

  2. Thank you! I need it all to work out.

  3. Lindsay says:

    If effort is rewarded, then you will be rewarded VERY soon with enough work to feel okay financially.

    I hope Wallace had a better wake-up time this morning.

Leave a Reply

