The Moments

I don’t want to forget all these great little things about Wallace right now. His personality is amazing and his language is exploding. It is these moments that I wish I had someone to share him with.

*He is standing mesmerized in front of a big Tv watching a dancing and singing group. He is enthralled. Then a truck goes past behind the dancers and he says “big truck!”

*At a job interview and he is playing with toys and sees a big (no longer working) anamatronic horse. He looks to me for reassurance and I tell him he can check it out. He sees its face, puts his hand in its mouth, puts necklaces on it. All of a sudden he wants to get on it.

image

*He is on my back and we are walking to the train after work. He points up at the moon and says “moon. Up up high.” I see it and say yes and he says “have it!” I tell him it is too high and I can’t get the moon for him. He says “moon. Want it.”

*He sees my suitcase in the closet and pulls it out saying “train. Hoo hop. Bapa.” He drags it around the apartment pretending he is taking a train ride to go see Grandpa.

*He has a fever and threw up. Took a nap on my back. I had to set him down in a chair and the 4 year old at work got him laughing at silly noises.

*On the train coming home from the doctor and it is very crowded. He points out a man’s bag and then his hat. We talk to him for a minute (the bag has a bassoon in it) and he gets off the train, saying bye. As the doors close, Wallace says “bye friend!”

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in babywearing, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Moments

  1. Lindsay says:

    Awwww. So cute. This age has so many adorable moments. I’ve been trying to write down good Evelyn quips in a journal for her. Or, maybe for myself. I never want to forget.

  2. He says some ridiculously cute things very matter of factly and then he can also be so silly. I love it!

  3. It so important to remember these wonderful moments. They are such interesting beings

Leave a Reply

