Encore

This might be stupid of me, but I agreed to work some afternoons for my former friend/boss. The one I moved back here in order to work for until she cut my hours, talked about me behind my back, and couldn’t keep her story straight. Yup.

Her new babysitter is in the hospital again, I don’t know the story, and she needs coverage. Of course she can’t remember that I work Tuesdays and Thursdays or that my name has two Ns. I can get some of her Wednesdays for her and have a little extra and much needed income. It means cutting Wallace’s nap short but he will be excited to see N and N (A will be at daycare).

I’m just hoping that I am not opening up a big can of drama worms by doing this. I have not told her how I feel about this whole situation and would rather just walk away from it all, letting the friendship fade out. Oh well.

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Chicago, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Encore

  1. Oh, the things we do to make ends meet. I hope very much that this goes smoothly and has only positive things come from it!

  2. Lindsay says:

    I didn’t realize she was talking about you behind your back. She doesn’t deserve your help, but if you need the money, then just grin and bear it. It’s temporary and you can just keep it as professional as possible. Don’t engage her in dialogue that isn’t about the kids & your day.

  3. Oh yeh, all kinds of drama. Her emails she sent me make her look schitsophrenic. Wallace will love getting to see the kids so that will be nice to wrap up our time in chicago.

Leave a Reply

