Birthday Boy

Today doesn’t seem much different than yesterday. He is sweet and playful and full of his own ideas. I want to do one of those milestone updates but don’t know what to put in it so maybe I will work on that tomorrow. What things should I try to summarize?

image

This is the sweater I asked my mom to make him after seeing one stylish Henry wearing one last spring. Wallace picked the color from a few choices we gave him and my mom made bunnies for the pocket. The first one was too big so a second one was made but he prefers stuffing both in at once.

He had PT this morning and I canceled his feeding therapy for the afternoon. I am exhausted and sore from yesterday and want to take him to the store to pick out a toy from the great grandparents then for ice cream. We will have a good afternoon, no idea what is for dinner, then a bath and hopefully an early bedtime.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Milestone, Parenting, pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Birthday Boy

  1. Lindsay says:

    I thought I recognized that sweater! Wallace looks adorable in it. Happy birthday to your boy, and happy birth day to you, momma. ❤

  2. Thank you! I need to get my dad to take some good 2 year pictures of him once we move.

  3. Happy birthday to your son. That’s sweet that he likes to wear both jumpers at once.

  4. Only one sweater. Two bunniea.

  5. Only one sweater. Two bunnies.

  6. Happy Birthday to Wallace 🙂 Love the sweater! I definately need to make one for my sister’s baby. It’s too cute 🙂

  7. I can find out what pattern she used if you want.

  8. I would love that – thanks! 🙂 It’s my duty as an “aunt to be” to make cute clothes. Or I will at least make it my duty 😉

  9. Hope Wallace enjoys his day!

  10. He is! Nomming on some ice cream now.

  11. He is! Nomming on some ice cream now. Just realized how late it was and we gotta get home for a bath.

  12. Here is the link to her project on ravelry. If you knit or crochet and aren’t on ravelry then you need to be! http://www.ravelry.com/projects/Becky6/benjamin

  13. Thank you! I’m not on Ravelry (never heard of it actually), but I will sign up for it now 🙂 I’ve only just started to knit…

  14. It is a great site! You can search for and sort through patterns that are free online, for sale online, and from books and magazines (though you can’t see those patterns of course). I would stick to free patterns since you are just starting. That way you can read it and know if it is within your ability and well written.

Leave a Reply

