MicroBlog Monday: Picture Imperfect

One of the things that sucks about being a single mom is not having another person around to take pictures. It is hard enough to get decent pictures of a toddler but it is impossible to capture those fun or important firsts when you are hands on doing them. There are no pictures of Wallace in a real pool for the first time. There are no pictures of us together biking or cooking together.

Today we went to a beachside playground I used to go to a lot when I was single and childless. Wallace loved it and we got to see some friends. He was really interested in the waves and sand as you can sort of see in this picture I managed to get before he tried to bolt into the 20 degree water.

image

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Chicago, Microblog Monday, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MicroBlog Monday: Picture Imperfect

  1. Mel says:

    But the trade off is that you are in the moment, living life. Trying to find the silver lining.

  2. Savannah says:

    I love the picture, it shows his excitement. I have the opposite problem, I take way to many pictures and miss out on the actual event. My husband once took my camera away from me because I had enough pictures for later, but I needed to make sure I enjoyed the moment NOW too.

Leave a Reply

