MicroBlog Monday: Dating, For Real

You guys, you guys! I have been holding out on writing this post but I have met someone and it is wonderful and mutual and I am so ready! It is very new but I see definite long term compatability. Because of schedules, location and my lack of a car, we will only get to see each other once or twice a week. I am hoping that will help us go slow but who knows. I’m not sure how much I will share about her here due to privacy but just know she is pretty damn awesome and thinks I am too. I get to borrow my dad’s car tomorrow morning to drive down by her for a park picnic. Maybe one time soon we can have a Wallace free date.

image

Wallace being adorable in L's hat (she is just to the left of me on the park bench where we got dirty looks).

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, dating, LGBTQ, Microblog Monday, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to MicroBlog Monday: Dating, For Real

  1. I’m so happy for you! Wallace looks like a big boy in this picture!

  2. Mel says:

    Huge congratulations!

  3. AndiePants says:

    Yay! I love love!

  4. Lindsay says:

    Awesome! I was going to email you & ask for an update. Why’d you get dirty looks?

  5. This horrible small town… There were at least two dads staring and glaring at one park. The other one I just didn’t look at people. When I had to go to high school here for a semester, it was horrible.

  6. Lindsay says:

    Geez. Sometimes I forget there are still homophobic assholes like that.

  7. Sarah says:

    That is SO freaking exciting!! And like the very last thing you expected going home, right? I’m happy for you! 🙂

  8. Very unexpected! I turned back on my account on a dating site and was already regretting it. I was pretty jaded with it all after being dropped by A and there aren’t many people in this area who meet my expectations (to put it nicely).

  9. ruthmeaney says:

    Congrats!! Hope your relationship grows strong together 🙂 and screw the people and their dirty looks. X

Leave a Reply

