MicroBlog Monday: Play Date

When we lived in Chicago, we couldn’t really have people over because it was just too small. There is also the sad fact that old friends were hard to get together with and new people I met already had friends. We have only been back in Michigan for three weeks and already have a bustling social life!

Today, the mom I used to work for brought her 2 1/2 year old and 11 week old over. Ellie and Wallace had a great time tearing apart his room and fighting over toys (he isn’t used to sharing his toys). Us moms got to talk and feel social and I got to hold a baby. It ended naturally at when they started getting cranky. No one got hurt, nothing got broken, and they even ate a snack without making a mess. I will call that a success!

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Microblog Monday, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MicroBlog Monday: Play Date

  1. Mel says:

    Huge success. Congratulations on getting back in the social swing of things.

  2. That sounds successful! I lived in another province for 7 years and found it was a struggle to have a good social life and I moved back to my home province 2 years ago – and it’s been bustling ever since. So I can understand the Chicago / Michigan bit! I love you sons name – how cute!

  3. It’s hard without a car!

  4. deathstar44 says:

    It was not just a play date but a mom date! I never really got to socialize with other moms very much and I missed that.

Leave a Reply

