MicroBlog Monday: Ready, Set, School!

Today I started the online class preparedness class. They call it something like distance learning experience session, I can’t remember. It is easy of course but I like that it exists and that I am actually learning how to use the email and Blackboard for the real classes I will take. I have a week to complete it but the sooner I get done with it the sooner I can register for a real class that starts in two weeks.

image

Unfortunately, today was a pretty sucky day to need to use my brain. I had planned to crank it out during nap time but I slept instead to make up for Wallace getting up for the day at 4:40. I have managed to compete two sections and their quizzes.

image

Don't judge my orange crayon.

In one week I will be 30. In two weeks I will be back in school for the 5th time.

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Microblog Monday, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to MicroBlog Monday: Ready, Set, School!

  1. Lindsay says:

    This is really exciting! Good luck with it & keep us posted!

  2. Of course I will!

  3. Mel says:

    May your thirties be a fantastic decade.

  4. Gille says:

    Good luck. I think I’ve totally done the crayon thing too πŸ˜‰

  5. Thank you πŸ™‚ I have high hopes.

  6. Sarah says:

    Thirties are good times!! We’re (theoretically) never too old to learn new things and start new lives! Looking forward to hearing all you care to share!

Leave a Reply

