Birthday Money

For my birthday, my mom got me the sauce for bibimbop and $100. I am trying to figure out something I can do with the money for myself that isn’t ridiculously practical and isn’t going to take up space in the truck when we move.

My one idea so far is passport cards for Wallace and myself. I would love to take a road trip with L to Toronto, hang out, meet some people from here (ahem), and do something different than usual, or at least the same things in a new place. Growing up, all you needed was your ID or birth certificate to go to Canada or Mexico so this is a pain in the butt.

Got any ideas that trump passport cards?

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday Money

  1. Lindsay says:

    Nope! Nothing else! Passport cards it is! 😉

  2. Lindsay says:

    We’d have fun! 🙂

  3. I don’t doubt it!

Leave a Reply

