Blog Roll

I want to get a big collection of LGBTQ parenting blogs together and host it here. Reading lesbian parenting blogs helped me so much on my own journey to motherhood and opened my mind to the myriad of ways we create families. Will you help me?

I would like the blog title and link along with some qualifiers like trans parent, single mom by choice, lesbian parents, divorced, blended family, lgbtq youth – something simple but helpful for readers. I need you all to dig into your saved links and blogs you follow and send them to me! We could collect even more blogs if you make a post like this and link back to me so we can get all of your readers adding to my list. List your own blog too, of course

If you know of some that were great resources for you but are no longer active, we can put those at the end of the list so they can be archived here.

I created a page to put them all on.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in LGBTQ, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blog Roll

  1. Lindsay says:

    This is a big undertaking. And a good idea! Village Q is a good start for a list: http://www.villageq.com/directory/

  2. I think village q has a lot of outdated ones too. I do plan to look through it and see what I can find on there. Will you help me add your own and the blogs you follow?

  3. Lindsay says:

    Yes I will, when I sit down tonight I’ll email you my list. We probably read all the same ones, but maybe not!

  4. I think we read a lot the same but you follow more. Thank you!
    Okay, going to wake him up now…

  5. pepibebe says:

    Hi there 🙂 I have a few listed on my blog on a favourites page.

  6. Thanks, I will look there!

Leave a Reply

