What To Blog?

Between stress making me not want to write and being busy with school and work, I feel like I have been neglecting my blog. I really don’t want to be! I’m pretty consistent about doing MicroBlog Monday but I need something else like that to keep me going while I work through this slump.

My ideas so far:

•Something food related like showing what recipes I hive tried out that week.

•A weekly children’s book review.

•Wordless Wednesday

I blog for myself but I love the community I have found here and the conversations we have. What do you think would be good to read here?

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to What To Blog?

  1. kayrosey says:

    I’m a foodie, I love reading about recipes and all things food related. I also love books. We have a rather extensive Priddy Books collection that Ali is in the process of outgrowing, and would love suggestions of books with a plot to them.

  2. We are gluten free and now I am not eating dairy, corn, soy, beef and pork. My cooking is pretty special…

    I had to look up what priddy books are. I think we have a few of those. My children’s book collection is extensive at somewhere over 400 not inclduing a couple boxes in the basement that are too old for him still. We’ve been reading books with plots for a long time!

  3. kayrosey says:

    That’s a lot of books!
    She just hasn’t wanted to listen to an actual story until recently, she wanted to name everything instead. I’ve seen the shift in her preferences with tv as well, she’s gone from Dora or Bubble Guppies to Curious George or Peppa Pig. It’s also corresponding to the start of imagination play. Child development is fascinating…

  4. kayrosey says:

    That’s a lot of dietary restrictions! Maybe you will inspire me to get out of my box a little with cooking, it’s easy to fall into the meat and potatoes and taco Tuesday ruts.

  5. Imaginative play is kicking in over here too! I think I started seeing it a little after 2. The books is because my mom is a teacher and my dad used to manage a Borders. I grew up with books and love them! I need a big bookshelf for myself. Or a couple…

  6. It is. Dairy and beef seem to be the most crucial. Corn and pork effect me less and I haven’t really tested soy yet. Not eating processed foods is a big one too.

  7. kayrosey says:

    We go easy on the dairy here since Ali has issues with it, and we go easy on the processed foods because they mostly taste like salty butt when you’re not used to them.

  8. I had a dark Hershey bar last Monday and am still dealing with a breakout from it. I had no breakout with my period since cutting out these foods!

  9. kayrosey says:

    It’s an acquired taste I guess 😉

  10. I really love junk food. Before I figured out I have celiac, I ate all kinds of crap. Lunch was often a giant bag of peanut M&Ms and a coke smoothie. Even after, I could finish off a carton of ice cream in 4 or 5 days.

  11. Book reviews! I love children’s books, and would love to hear about ones I haven’t heard of.

    As a fellow gluten-free, dairy-free, corn-free person (who is also pescatarian), I’d also be interested in recipes!

Leave a Reply

