Candy Hangover

I woke up today feeling like crap. I had been letting myself eat candy with Wallace the last few days. Now my body hurts and I feel so drained. Besides being up too late working on school most nights, I think overall my sleep has been better the last few weeks.

I had been doubting the efficacy of my big dietary changes but now I’m convinced it is helping. I think dairy and beef are the biggest contributors to my pain, with corn and pork to a lessor extent. I haven’t tried anything soy heavy to test that one. I haven’t been perfect but if I don’t eat beef, candy, or cheese then I feel like a relatively normal tired person.

I am also taking magnesium, trace minerals, B vitamins, probiotics, milk thistle, and nettle. The magnesium and minerals have been helping my migraines, body aches, and constipation. The thistle and nettle help my anger via my liver. If I miss the probiotics then I get an upset stomach and acidy issues.

My face cleared up pretty quick when I cut our dairy and beef. I’m sure it will be a wreck by tomorrow.

I just want to sleep the day away and feel better tomorrow.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, body talk, food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Candy Hangover

  1. bumbismom says:

    All our leftover candy is leaving our house tomorrow. Too tempting and yet always disappoints.

  2. I need it gone too! I bought some good, clean, dark chocolate today and that helped.

  3. Lindsay says:

    I gave Evelyn exactly 3 items from her bucket and I’ve eaten 80 percent of the rest already. I’m disgusted with myself. I’m throwing the rest away today!

  4. Yowza! I had a few pieces of candy, nothing like I used to eat. I already gave all the things that definitely have gluten in them to my mom.

Leave a Reply

