Trace Minerals Update

For a few weeks I made a valient effort with the Concentrace brand minerals. It was really hard to get the bolus dose in him. I think it happened once. The problem is that it tastes horrible, like gag and scrub your mouth bad. I had figured out how much I could get away with hiding in different foods and drinks and would tally it up on the dry erase board in the kitchen.

I stopped noticing improvements and changes so I splurged and switched back to Now brand raspberry flavor. All I have to do is measure 3Tbs and add a little water into a cup. He drinks it down and I don’t have to worry about it at all the rest of the day.

We’ve been at this a few days so I am hoping I will start seeing changes again within a week. Having seen improvements and then it stopping with the lower dose makes me confident in the bolus dose. A lot of people balk at the idea of giving a child a larger dose than an adult, but the child is showing signs of deficiency and is still growing. It makes sense with science and lay logic!

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

