Just For Fun

I am sitting at the table with our half drank smoothies and feeling like crap. I think I glutened myself yesterday with some baked beans. I could also be getting sick. Ugh. I am so sore and chilled feeling with a sore neck and headache to boot.

Anyway, I haven’t been posting pictures much on here because I am taking fewer of them as a result of not doing instagram anymore. That’s kind of pathetic that I don’t think to take pictures of my kid if I’m not going to post them. So, I’m going to go through my phone and find a bunch of pictures to share, yay!

image

Doing our very minimal Christmas decorating. This tree my mom got me, totally on he own accord, when I moved into my first apartment alone. The ornaments didn’t last long on there and are now spread all over the table and house.

image

Mister DJ rocking out with this toy at a house I babysit at.

image

Painting his hamburger. Ya know, because that is better than eating it.

image

image

He can jump with two feet from stools, chairs, boxes, and steps!!! Yes, I let him do this. Over and over and over. He wasn’t able to jump like this before we started the trace minerals.

image

My wild haired sassy pants who insisted on being wrapped up in his sunshine towel for a good 20 minutes.

image

And, his first temporary tattoos! They came in a hand me down Thomas the train coloring book.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in body talk, Parenting, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just For Fun

  1. I have no idea. It didn’t look like a brand I know. It was pretty ridiculous!

  2. Sarah says:

    So cute! His hair has gotten so long since the last pictures – or it seems to me – and is adorable!

  3. Lindsay says:

    I love that photo of him on the chair before he jumps – his face says it all! What a sweet little boy.

Leave a Reply

