STTN

That’s parent shorthand for sleep/ing through the night.

Folks, I slept through the night for the first time since I was 9 weeks pregnant! I did not wake up to pee, Wallace didn’t wake me up, no other noises woke me up. I fell asleep before 12 and woke up about 8. I woke up before Wallace! I woke up with a really full bladder.

Yes, this means Wallace also slept through the night. Well, except for me bringing him to my bed, which he barely noticed. He has been sleeping much more soundly with fewer wakings and restless periods overall. Since I am down to one box fan, I have been bringing him to bed with and moving the fan to my room. I don’t know if he would sleep this well if he was in his own bed all night and right now I don’t care.

The last two nights were rough at my mom’s. He did not want to stay the night there and had a hard time falling asleep. On Christmas, he didn’t nap on the way to the family party so he had a late nap on the way home. I fell asleep (late) with him and then woke up frequently because I was hot and having weird dreams.

I’m not going to hold my breath that this will continue happening but feel free to do a little dance with me!

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Milestone, Parenting, Sleep. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to STTN

  1. Sarah says:

    Dancing with and for you! I so remember that first night with no interruptions of any kind. I couldn’t believe how rested I felt! Such a great milestone!

  2. I could use a dozen more in a row, ha!

  3. Lindsay says:

    A Christmas miracle! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

