Love Is

The weight of my child asleep in my arms.

All the hugs and kisses, even when they are more like body slams and licks.

Laughter at our inside jokes and made up songs.

Morning snuggles in bed.

Quality time doing puzzles and reading books.

That little voice singing in the back seat.

A shopping buddy I never want to leave at home.

Falling asleep each night with part of my heart next to me.

Folding little Thomas the Train underwear.

Sharing chocolate chips.

image

Sometimes the days are long and the nights are anything but restful but then your heart grows like the Grinch hearing the Whos sing and all is right in the world. After those really rough few months, I feel like me again and I not only love my child but I really enjoy being with him.

Wallace, I love you a ridiculous amount.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Love Is

  1. little undies get me every time!

  2. Sarah says:

    It’s so wonderful that you two have each other in this world!

Leave a Reply

