Bought

I have missed two MicroBlog Mondays, I’ve been so busy. I am swamped with school and work and trying to make sure I get to shower every other day. I’m trying not to be on here much or on facebook.

Today, we looked at the third camper and I decided to buy it. It needs some work and I have some plans to update it, but I’m very excited and think I’ve made the right decision. I highly doubt I would find something this solid for the same price. I have the title, receipt, and keys and the name of a guy who I can pay to tow it for me. I don’t yet have the place to put it while I work on it or a truck and hitch to get it to Portland, but one step at a time.

Pictures from the ad:

image

Scrub and maybe paint the outside. Will need some caulk, too.

image

Remove chairs, remove couch and build toy and book shelves over the storage area. Remove carpet and put in fake wood. Possibly change bed platforms to fit Queen and toddler beds.

image

Paint cupboards! Possibly put up a Smart Tiles backsplash.

image

The back wall needs to be partially replaced. There isnt a shower and I'd like to create one instead of the bathroom closet. We'll see if I can make that happen.

image

#wyff Where're your feet Friday, at the bank.

image

And then Olive Garden because we had snacks for lunch and we needed to eat right away.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bought

  1. Solo says:

    Oh my god, this is amazing! What’s the plan for it? Living in it or just travelling? I dream of doing something like this, I can’t wait to see how you do it all

  2. Move from Michigan to Oregon and live in it fulltime while going to school.

  3. So many more steps! Wallace kept telling me to be careful as I was poking around in the ceiling.

  4. 🙂 have you figured out a parking plan once here?

  5. Nope. I called a few places and no one will even book you a few weeks out, let alone months. I am nervous that by June an opening could be hard to find. I’ve got a new online mom friend who just moved into a trailer on her friend’s organic farm east of Portland. That might be an option for the summer and income.

  6. I also don’t have to be in Portland until September, so I plan to take my time and visit friends.

  7. Sarah says:

    So exciting!! High five, for so many things!

  8. Sarah says:

    This seems like something you’d already know about, but in case I’m wrong, have you heard of / considered “WWOOFING”? http://WWW.wwoof.net, I believe? I think it’s in exchange for room and board, but who knows, farms may work out different deals for different people. Mainly for the summer, but who knows, maybe a place to park over the winter, too.

  9. I’ve heard it in passing but haven’t looked into it yet.

  10. Wow, congrats! What a great idea. I can’t wait to see update son this. I hope it will really help get your life in the direction you want it to go. You rock!

  11. Thank you 🙂 I hope so too. I’m really hating my living situation right now but can’t move into the camper yet.

  12. What a project. I’m admiring your gumption!

Leave a Reply

