Don’t Mind Me…

While I get 56/57 on my medical terminology mid term exam! I decided that instead of worrying about fitting in studying, I would spend twenty minutes going over flashcards and just go take it. I still have a my nutrition mid term exam to do and some things child psych but it should be easy.

Meanwhile, I’m almost over this sick I had. Well, multiple sicks. My body just couldn’t handle it and by day 6 I was so miserable and getting worse. The NP at the urgent care thought I was fighting both viral and bacterial infections, so I started antibiotics. I am so glad I did. My body was having such a hard time that I also got a yeast infection in my belly button, cause that’s something I’d never heard of before… ha!

Wallace seems to be getting one of my colds but is hanging in there. He turns 3 in five days and I have his party to prepare for. Crap, he’s awake.

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Mind Me…

  1. Sarah says:

    Nicely done on that exam! So glad you went in when you needed to – it’s never my first inclination, but when you gotta, you gotta. Looking forward to seeing pics of his orange party!

Leave a Reply

