All This Hair

image

This might not look like much to you, but this is the longest it’s been in over four years. I don’t know when the last time was I shaved it but it has to be at least a month. I think it is contributing to the funk I’m in as shaving my head has often been a reset button. When do I get to cut it and have something other than this prickly uneven mess? I want to find a good short transitional hair cut, something that doesn’t look military.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, LGBTQ. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to All This Hair

  1. It looks really soft. πŸ™‚ pint rest has tons of good hair style ideas.

  2. My hair is very course and thick, don’t be deceived! I don’t do pinterest.

  3. I’m sure Google is just as effective πŸ˜‰

  4. Yeh, except it just brings up pinterest pages now! Lol

  5. Oh no! That’s not helpful if you don’t use pintrest. Booo

  6. I’m kinda bumming that no one has asked me yet if I am growing my hair out.

  7. Are you thinking about it? I’m letting mine do its own thing for now. πŸ™‚

  8. Oh you must have missed that post! I’m growing it out so I can have something more professional looking by the time i need to start clinicals.

  9. I didn’t see that! How are you feeling about that? Definitely a bit different than the short hair you’ve had for a while.

  10. I don’t know how long i will decide on. Probably still short but not shaved.

  11. Well I’m excited to see it grown out a little bit. πŸ™‚

  12. It’s been a while, but if I remember correctly, it took about 8-12 weeks for my hair to grow out enough from a buzz to style it in a way that didn’t make it just look fluffy! If that’s a month’s worth, I’d bet you’ll have it in about another month. I can share my short cut, but my hair is very fine so I’m not sure it would work with yours.

  13. I am hoping I can make it another month or two! I’m open to any suggestions.

  14. Sarah says:

    My hair is about three inches longer, and desperately in need of a reshaping as well. It’s the worst part of short hair – the stages as it grows out. Last week I loved it, this week it’s insane! I’ve been wearing a lot of hats. Bandanas or scarves may help you cope as well? Idk. It’s not any easier when your hair grows straight forward, like it looks like yours might?

  15. I’m trying to train it to go to the right but it’s obstinate! I am incompetent with accessories. It’s a fatal flaw of mine.

Leave a Reply

