Almost Done

It has been over a month since I have posted! There are so many factors involved in this like my new phone and my inability to figure out my password (it’s not what I have written down…). My blog is still logged in on the desktop so I decided to do a quick post. I miss my blog and all my blog friends so hopefully I can get it sorted out on my new phone. I’ve been trying to take a social media break to focus on finishing the semester.

I have one more final exam to study for and take by tomorrow night. I have a 4.0 in Child Psych and likely a 4.0 in Nutrition (only got an 88.5% on the exam so I’m not certain). Friday, we will celebrate with going for ice cream. Then I have to get moving on everything else. I have to finish my taxes, fill out the FAFSA, apply to PSU, and sort out the two online classes I need to take this summer.

On the camper and move front, I haven’t had the chance to do any work on it and I still need to find a truck. First up is leveling it and resealing all the seams in the roof and sides. The goal is to be on the road by my birthday, the summer solstice.

That’s all for now but “figure out how to log into my blog on my phone” is on my list of things to do as soon as I get done with classes!

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Almost Done

  1. Lindsay says:

    Nice to ‘see’ you!

    Could you just reset your password from the desktop?

  2. Had that thought while driving to work. Going to attempt it now! I just finished my 3rd and final exam and am signed up for the clinical research class I need to take. It ends a week before I hope to be moving. So much for a breather from school! But one class will be nothing compared to what I just did.

  3. Sarah says:

    So good to hear from you and know you’re doing OK! 🙂 What a (however brief) relief finishing those classes must be!

Leave a Reply

