Still Here

The 5th wheel hasn’t sold yet so we are still in limbo. I have been working my butt off most days trying to get the camper ready for us to move in. My dad’s girlfriend and 3 kids move in at the end of the month so we have to be gone. Things are so far from good between my dad and I. My income is close to nonexistant and I’m feeling like the goal that is school is slipping through the cracks.

I’m just breathing and holding it together and trying to find the little moments of joy with Wallace. At the same time I want to bang my head against the wall and give up. But there is no giving up because there is no one to pick up my slack or help me on team lifts. This shit is hard.

We can’t go until it sells. It has to sell. It will sell. We will get out of here and on our way. I will make it through school and we will thrive in Portland.

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Late Night Post, LGBTQ, Parenting, RV living, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Here

  1. Sarah says:

    Sending love and strength to you, and believing with you that it will sell, you will make it out of there, and arrive in your better life SOON. I wish there was an easy way to help. ❤

Leave a Reply

