Turtles & Tacos

Yesterday, we went to the farmer’s market for a presentation on turtles by the local nature preserve. It was fun but not as nearly as exciting as the frog one. My mom met us there and so did Kristy with Ellie and Baby Quinn. They got to look at and touch a couple turtles and make a turtle maraca thing.

Showing his turtle to Gramma.

Being a flirt in my old dress.

Then we had lunch, which was not AIP and I am now paying for it. The pho place was done for the day so Wallace wanted tacos. I was starving by this time and ate it with him anyway. While waiting for the tacos, I saw that a friend had posted on instagram about being at the market. I went outside to look for her and then sent her a text. Instead of finding her, I ran into another friend attempting to nurse her baby in the sun. Then the tacos were done and my mom came back and it was chaos. My other friend ended up coming back to the market since I had some books for her kids and the rest of the books I gave to the little used and new book store there.

Then it was off to the play area, where Wallace proceeded to climb the wall for the first time and Baby Quinn and Ellie joined us.

He only got a few rows up but it was impressive!

Wallace passed out in the car after and then stayed asleep when I brought him inside. He didn’t wake up until 6, so there went bedtime. We went into the camper to get some work done. I attempted to find the dead mouse I can smell by the furnace (can’t find it) and removed the drawers over the water pump so I can put in a cubby instead. I then used the drawer bottoms to make cabinet bottoms where I busted out the speakers to make room for more books.

I cut out the support between the drawer openings.

The best thing I got done I the camper yesterday was figuring out a way to hang Wallace’s hammock. It took a few tries and testing it out but it works!

We then had a very late dinner and he didn’t fall asleep until after 10pm. I am in recovery mode from yesterday’s lunch and am just trying to eat and drink enough and stay standing. I do really want to get those curtains done today…

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in body talk, family, Parenting, pictures, RV living and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Turtles & Tacos

  1. Wow. Awesome hammock, and lovin the dress!!!

  2. Thanks! It was my favorite when I was 4.

  3. Sarah says:

    Love the hammock! He looks adorable!

Leave a Reply

