Biding Time

I am taking two online classes that are heavy in reading and thinking. I am working on my Amazon income, setting up to sell Poofy Organics  and sorting out how to make sewing for income a reality. I am doing the autoimmune protocol, cook, clean, do laundry, entertain Wallace, try to get out for a good walk everyday, and drink valerian root tea nightly so I can sleep without the relentless thoughts swirling around.

The motorhome is in storage and is a cluttered mess inside. I have a couple curtains I still need to make, a water heater that might not work, and no mattress. I just want to pack us in and go but have to be responsible and sit tight while I get money coming in. If I had solar power and $500 a month that didn’t go to bills, we would just go. I’m still not sure how I’m going to get to the IBCLC dream and what I will do when that happens. I just want another baby.

Meanwhile, Wallace is growing and learning and changing daily. I make a point to look right at him when we talk, which is not something I excell at. He is creative and funny and clumsy. He is so sweet but learning about violence. He wants to be a squirrel for halloween and has outgrown his pizza shorts. He will play with trains and cars and duplos and marble runs. He will sit for a dozen books or read quietly alone. He is learning letters and numbers because he wants to. I think he senses the power they hold. The neighbor puppy is as obsessed with Wallace as he is with Hudson.

Time to get moving and get some school done.

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Linked Up, Parenting, pictures, RV living, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

