31 Days Writing Challenge

My blog has been sorely neglected, much like my self care, the last few months. I’m going to change both of those things right now. Every day this month I will write on my blog. My goal is to get things flowing again and reclaim this space as I focus on doing things that nuture myself.

I have always been the type of person who enjoys being busy, always undertaking projects, but as a mom I lose my Self in the mess of life and all the things I have to get done. I need to focus on those moments and rituals that I enjoy and that I do for the sake of my own happiness and wellbeing.

I didn’t think of this topic until just now, so I didn’t intentionally do something for me. We did go to the farmer’s market, which is a trip I enjoy despite the toll it takes on my energy. We shopped for good food, visited with familiar faces, and ran into some unexpected people, too. I treated us to pho and yam fries, not AIP foods. I told Wallace to get up off the floor at least 30 times and stated for the 100th time that I need a collapsable shopping cart.

This kid lights me up.

We came back home, I got some school done, my mom made dinner, we went for a walk, and then it was bedtime. I’ve 0got to get back o school work and hopefully have an early bedtime tonight!

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, family, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

