To-Do List

I live by my to-do list and fail to get things done if I don’t have one. On the top of my list today was yoga. My neck and shoulders have been hurting and I wasn’t able to turn my head to the right yesterday.

Instead of starting right in on homework before bed last night, I stretched. Instead of wiping the counters and sweeping this morning, I did yoga and stretched. I need to get back to doing this daily desipite fweling constantly swamped with things to do. It keeps my body feeling better and my neck pain at bay.

Wallace is almost asleep and then I will do my yoga and start on Women’s History reading. I constantly feel behind on school, housework, sewing, Amazon, and now Poofy. I need to take on less but I don’t know how to make that a reality. Just writing this and I am remembering more things I need to do and don’t know where they will fit in. Oh well, I just keep trucking along.

I wrote down a daily schedule for Wallace and I and I’m hoping it will help us get a flow to our day, have fewer meltdowns, and make it so I’m not up until midnight doing school work. Wallace tends to take written lists as rule of law, so this should help with the power struggles we’ve been having.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, body talk, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

