MicroBlog Monday: Fail

I set the intention to write here daily for a month. Fail.

I set the intention to do something for myself each day for a month. Fail.

Oh well. Survival mode and wrestling with my inner demons has taken up what little time and energy I have left over. School is intense this semester. Wallace is lonely and bored frequently. Housework and money-work haven’t been kept up on. Sometimes, I don’t even get the chance to shower every other day.

We made it through the month. We got out for some adventures with friends. I said yes to doing things. I kept track of money spent and earned. I bought myself the Chinese herbs I ran out of and the collagen I mix in my drinks. Wallace had a good Halloween and he was adorable. Maybe I will make the time to write that up!

I need to read for a few minutes and put this migraine brain to bed.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Microblog Monday, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

