Faltering

In November, I managed to miss two exams and a quiz. One teacher so graciously let me do the exam a day late and gave me all the credit I earned on it. (The other teacher didn’t even respond to my email explaining my mistake and asking if there were a way to make some points.) I feel pretty certain missing the one exam cost me my 4.0 in US Women’s History. I will have to live with it. Meanwhile, I hade a migraine most of yesterday and didn’t finish the one post due by midnight. I did it today and posted it anyway because I had to read the chapter and need to participate in the discussion.

I have another post due tonight, a quiz and comments due tomorrow, and a post I need to do for sociology… I’m feeling the burnout from these classes, dealing with chronic health issues, and constantly being on duty as a parent while trying to scrape by. Head Start still hasn’t happened and isn’t returning my phone calls. As much as I don’t want Wallace in public school, I think he would like preschool and I needed the time to work and study.

I will not be signing up for classes next semester as I need to focus on income and there isn’t anything offered online that I need for my IBCLC goal. I am working on my Amazon stock, hoping to get some Poofy customers, and looking into work from home positions. I have my foot in the door for a camp hosting job for spring through summer, but haven’t sorted out where it will be. I need as much income coming in so we can get on our way.

There’s an end in sight. Classes end in 10 days.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Parenting, RV living, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faltering

  1. Keep up your good work. I read your blogs and I definitely hear you, I am an SMC too with two kids- 5 and 6- and it is hard work. I am in a continual state of overwhelm and balancing everything – not everyone can do this. ❤️

  2. Thanks for saying hi! That’s close in age, I was ready about a year ago but couldn’t have done it when he was 1.

Leave a Reply

