Not a Summary

I don’t feel like summarizing Christmas and I don’t have many pictures to share because my kid won’t let me take any. I do have a video of him reciting ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas with just a little prompting from my mom.

I don’t want to leave this space waiting too long as I was enjoying writing everyday. We made it through Christmas though I had a string of migraines and was hit with intense fatigue and deep pain. It was easy to forget how much I used to hurt; AIP is working. I started my period Christmas Eve and had 4 out of 5 days with migraines and am just getting back to functioning. Meanwhile, my ear is not healing well, but no one wants to see a picture of that.

I think I want some guided meditation to listen to. Any suggestions? I liked this TED talk the other night, but maybe it’s mostly that her rhythm of speaking is comforting to me. It’s classic zen talk – wondering if they fell asleep mid-sentence. I also liked the visualization.

A couple days ago, we went to Walmart for a 5 gallon gas can, filled it up with Premium, and headed to the camper. I used 25ft and 10ft of jumper cables to give a boost to the starting battery. I added gas to the tank, which I managed to douse myself in and still haven’t gotten the stink out of my clothes (coffee grounds for skin). I then put some gas in the carb and after a false start, got it running. By this time, we both had to pee and Wallace was freezing. I got him into the warm running car while I unhooked the jumper cables, put things away, and got all the things on my list. Then I turned off the engine, with a couple bangs, and hooked up the solar trickle charger. I felt accomplished and I’m getting the hang of trouble shooting things with less help from my buddy, Donald (via facebook chat).

The baby envy is still running high. I miss the sweet baby days of Christmas past when he readily smiled for the camera.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, body talk, Linked Up, Parenting, pictures, RV living, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not a Summary

  1. Re guided mediation. I downloaded an app called Insight Timer from apples App Store on my phone. It is a free app and it is amazing. Over 3,500 guided meditations to choose from – several topics, lengths, languages….If you can access it, give it a try

  2. Looks like I can get it! Will download and take a look. Thanks!

  3. pepibebe says:

    Super cute photos – both of them!

  4. Thank you! I managed to get a few cute ones of him today. This not letting me take his picture thing is not cool.

Leave a Reply

