Insomnia

This last week, Wallace has had three nights where he was awake, keeping me up, for multiple hours. There’s no apparent reason and he won’t just go back to sleep. The first night I handled it well enough because I went to bed at 8pm and then he slept in until 9am.

Last night was not so good. I went to bed at 10:30 and we slept in just a little bit. I’m at that place where I am too tired to drive far and feel like I’m going to get a migraine. It’s a shame he won’t sleep because we were supposed to meet up with friends today and play in this 50 degree sunshine. It’s too far of a drive for me and I’m grumpy.

I’m sure this is developmental and totally normal, but I’m so over it. He just grew an inch after a week of behavioral hell.

Being a stinker after gymnastics.

Our pre-dinner bike ride yesterday.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Parenting, pictures, Sleep. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Insomnia

  1. I’ve been having trouble sleeping too – and not for nearly as adorable of a reason! I hope you’re able to get some rest and avoid a migraine.

Leave a Reply

