Parenting Title

When I was pregnant, I decided I’d go by Momma. It wasn’t like I had to negotiate my title with anyone, since I’m a single mom by choice. I started referring to myself as his Momma on this blog and it made it all seem that much more real. I call Wallace’s donor his donor, but they haven’t met yet so names and titles aren’t a big deal.

I came across this survey today and it was a fun read. We are definitely a creative bunch! I was surprised by the small number of entries over six years, knowing that this would be tripled in minutes if posted in a few LGBTQ parenting groups on facebook. Maybe someone who reads would be so inclined to share it around!

About goodfamiliesdo

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

