Tshirt Sales

I really dislike a lot of the slogans and phrases on kids tshirts these days. Calling kids monster or trouble or perpetuating rape culture with phrases like “boys will be boys” is not something I’m into. Every once in a while I will see something brilliant and really appreciate it. Because I’m so picky about the words I put on my kid, I really ought to consider making my own.

Enter, Merch by Amazon. A seller designs and uplouds tshirts, a customer places an order, and Amazon prints and ships as needed. This has a lot of appeal for me as part of my mobile income. My niche would be kids shirts with lgbt, politically minded, or “crunchy” parenting sayings. Shirts that disregard gender norms and stereotypes would be fun too.

Do you think I would have an audience and potential customers? Would Amazon be a good platform for you to buy from if you saw a design you liked?

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Parenting, RV living, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tshirt Sales

  1. Darlene Dee says:

    What a good idea! I feel the same about gendered children’s clothing. I wonder how the prices are…

  2. I’ve started a list of ideas if you have any! I haven’t looked at prices of others who are using amazon merch. I sell used books on amazon and they like to make a pretty penny themselves.

  3. Darlene Dee says:

    My teenage daughter and I were coming up with cool toddler clothes ideas just last night. Yep, we know how to party lol! I’ll check it out–thanks!

  4. Amazing idea! I’d be a customer! Also, never knew about this amazon thing. Sounds awesome. I like to design vegan and new age t shirts. Must check Amazon out.

  5. Look up the touring freedom blog for some general idea of how it works. I haven’t read the amazon info yet cause it’s been a crazy day. How is your new job going?

  6. Thanks! It’s going really well. Easy but not boring.

Leave a Reply

