Finest Moment

I am bone tired. I did so much the last two days. I’ve been pulled in a dozen directions and do not know how to say no or slow down. I made it through the week somehow, and in all the things I did, my finest moment as a parent was singing, no, belting out, John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmitt in the car to keep Wallace awake on the way home at 7:10pm.

In other news:

  • There are birds in the ceiling, one of which I got out because it was stuck

  • I went through 300 cases of cat food to find the 6 of the one Nina can eat
  • I got my bike and trailer
  • Wallace has two friends who won’t leave his side at nature class

  • I want to do the Breastfeeding USA counselor training, finally
  • Wallace had his first dental cleaning

  • Wallace is the proud owner of a 12in bike with pedals

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Milestone, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

