LGBTQ Blogging for Families: Writer’s Block

It’s nearly LGBTQ Blogging for Families Day and I have no idea what to write! I feel so disjointed from the queer aspects of myself and am on day 3 of sick kid. I’d love any subject suggestions.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in family, LGBTQ, Linked Up, Parenting, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LGBTQ Blogging for Families: Writer’s Block

  1. Lindsay says:

    Thank you for the blog prompt. I’m going to write today to get added to the list!

    Perhaps you could write about how you feel disconnected from the queer parts of yourself because of the demands of being a single parent, of living in a small town with no queer culture, etc…?

  2. JennP says:

    There’s a little queer culture here, but not much family friendly. There’s a gay owned cafe in Flint! The bar I used to go dance at when I was 18-20 is abandoned. There’s a Pride event in Flint and I guess I could see what some other bigger cities might have going on, as he will now tolerate the drive. Ooh, one thing I thought of but don’t have the brain power to make a coherent post about: Wallace takes this nature class and asked if the geese at the preserve were two moms. He doesn’t even know any two mom families but I guess I have talked about it enough to make a little impact!

  3. JennP says:

    Another thought, I could write about my experiences in medical care as a lesbian smc to be.

  4. Lindsay says:

    Oh I like that idea a lot

  5. JennP says:

    Block lifted… lol

Leave a Reply

