Things I Didn’t Do Today

I have been hit with a bunch of migraines and it’s getting in the way of life a lot. Today was the 6th one this month, so here’s a list of what didn’t get done.

  1. Put away laundry
  2. Cook dinner
  3. Take Wallace to the pool or outside to play
  4. List 40+ books for Amazon and get them ready to ship
  5. Empty and load dishwasher
  6. Clean the litter box
  7. Sign Wallace up for Thursday’s For Mar class
  8. Exercise
  9. Meal plan

We did make it to story time at the library and signed up for the summer reading challenge. He got to play with his friend, Isa from gymnastics, and we made it through the afternoon until Gramma got home. Then Wallace got read to and played with while I tried to rest my head. He also got to watch about 15 minutes of a Thomas movie (he got scared) and he had chips, salsa, and applesauce for dinner. Some days I just make it through however I can, frequently begging him not to pull on my neck or yell in my face. Oh well.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in body talk, Parenting, pictures, Single Mother by Choice - SMC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Things I Didn’t Do Today

  1. I’m a migraine sufferer, so I understand your pain and the struggle. I hope you feel better asap!

  2. JennP says:

    Thanks. Today’s has eased up and I’m on my way to bed. In the last 20 years I’ve done pretty much everything I can to help. Next is CBD oil.

  3. I hate migraines. I know I shouldn’t waste my energy raging against them, but they are the worst thing about my life. I’m so sorry you’re having an uptick.

  4. JennP says:

    Yeh they are pretty miserable!

  5. Same here. Used to suffer terribly eith migraines and cluster headaches. Managed to cure the migraines with feverfew. Can/have you tried it?

    Even with all the pain you were in you still had a very active day!

  6. JennP says:

    I’ve tried feverfew tincture when I had migraines but that didn’t help. What form of fevervew did you take and how?

  7. Oh that’s a shame. I took it in powder form. In capsules. This was in my teens though. I had to go on amatryptaline (or however it’s spelt) for the cluster headaches.

Leave a Reply

