MicroBlog Monday: 9 Things

1) Somedays, work is a rollercoaster of emotions. You win some, you lose some. All the adorable babies and the connections made with women.

2) I’ve been transitioning to grain-free vegan. Rule number one is eat a shit ton of vegetables. As long as I get some beans and some safe starches, I feel good.

3) Wallace is on his third week of preschool at a university’s Reggio Amelia based program. I may be That Mom, but I like the teachers and we are both adjusting.

4) Baby fever, like woah.

5) Do not drink 12oz of kombucha in a day. Especially at work where other people can smell your detox body odor. Learn from my mistake.

6) I like chocolate and pretty much still crave it all the time. I packed coconut chips and dark Enjoy Life chips for a snack tomorrow.

7) I have been talking to an old friend who came to mind. Communication always drops off so I’m trying to just appreciate each moment not knowing when I will stop hearing from him.

8) I have a friend who lives on St Thomas. It really freaked me out when the storm was headed that way. I have yet to hear from him.

9) CBD oil is still amazing. I love it and I am a functioning adult again, yipee!

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Microblog Monday, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MicroBlog Monday: 9 Things

  1. It’s totally okay to be that mom! Your the only one who truly looks out for Wallace’s best interests, so I say keep advocating! 😊

  2. Lindsay says:

    Feel you on the baby fever. Yesterday I was talking to Sarah and had a little cry because I feel so bad about not giving Evelyn a sibling. She’s so good with Bronwyn and wants so desperately to be a big sister, and she’d be a great one. I think I want it for her even more than I want it for myself.

    Does Wallace like preschool?

  3. JennP says:

    I fully support you having another baby? You get maternity leave and everything! If I had that, I would totally do it. Fat chance of me wanting to come back to my current job 6 weeks post partum.

  4. Lindsay says:

    Yes, and my employer just extended mat leave benefits to 18 months instead of 12! Trouble is, I don’t think I can afford it AFTER the leave (daycare, etc…).

  5. JennP says:

    Omg! That’s amazing. See, you just need an au paire! I know someone who would work for a pittance and has 8+ years of childcare experience…

Leave a Reply

