Six Links on a Saturday

I always have a bunch of tabs open on my browser. While Wallace falls asleep, I usually read something on my phone or Kindle. So, I figured I should share what I’ve been reading and what I have open in my tabs.

Play-Trains – An entire site devoted to playing with trains! Wallace’s birthday party is train themed, specifically Thomas. I realized last night that I let an entire week go by without any party planning.

Instead of party planning, I have been having fun reading Screen Free Parenting and coming up with activities to set up for Wallace. I’m planning to write a post all about that after I’ve figured out what works and what doesn’t for Wallace. I like this letter activity but would use buttons instead of stickers or bingo dot paint. We don’t have a color printer and I’d like to make them color for him.

I read a lot about holistic health and nutrition. Iodine deficiency wasn’t something I had really learned about until I had a book I sourced for Amazon all about it. This article was really good and I have started taking Kelp powder when I remember. I’ve also been reading about earthing  which has to do with walking barefoot on the ground and electrical currents. I’m wary of anything that wants me to buy expensive products in order to get closer to the earth, but I really do like the idea of walking barefoot on the ground. I’ve been curious about dry brushing for a long time but haven’t actually researched it. I started with this article and a dry wash cloth, but I want to read more about it.

Got anything interesting you’ve been reading? A favorite parenting article?

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in Linked Up, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

