MicroBlog Monday: Checklist

I am so weary and worn out from these past 9 months of physical and emotional stress. The move is looming and I managed to not get any packing done yesterday so I am trying to make up for it today. My tax return is missing and there is no information when I try to find out the status. I am worried my mom didn’t submit it correctly. It is that or she did something wrong and it is being audited. Either way I would feel a lot better with that in my account right now.

image

My view.

X Sublet apartment
X Cancel electricity
X Return borrowed wrap
X Truck reservation
X Wallace checkup
X Wallace orthotics check
X Me glasses
__ Pack (maybe half done)
__ Drop off donations (no car)
__ Get moving help
__ Change address
__ DHS/Medicaid switch (left two messages with IL)
__ Clean

Am I missing anything?

About Jenn P

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Chicago, Microblog Monday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MicroBlog Monday: Checklist

  1. Moving is so much more work than one would think. But it’s worth it when you’re settled in your new home 🙂

  2. I have moved so much. Somewhere over 30 times. I hope I fall in love with Portland and stay there for a very long time.

  3. Oh and that is the next move, not this one.

  4. Lindsay says:

    Here in Toronto there are places that do pick ups of donated stuff. I bet there’s something like that there, too!

    Looks like you got it all covered. Moving with a toddler is so exhausting!

  5. I was trying to look that up but it isn’t anything big like furniture, just bags of clothes. I can have our friend who is driving my dad here drop it off before we turn around and drive back.

  6. Mel says:

    It’s a lot on your plate. Deep breathe. One thing at a time.

Leave a comment