Finals

I did it! I completed my first semester of college as a single mom! I managed to juggle parenting, work, and two online classes. I turned in all of my assignments and got decent grades on everything. I feel so accomplished.

The point of this post isn’t to pat myself on the back. I swear. I just am so relieved to be done and to get to enjoy the holidays with my kid. Maybe I will even get to finish up some of his presents and have a decent night of sleep. I am so grateful to my friend and former boss who watched Wallace for me today. She had 3 hours of sleep last night and handled 3 kids on her own for a couple hours. My dad took Wallace yesterday for an hour so I could my last essay written. Wheh.

I still need to return my school books, get the new ones, and figure out what day classes start. I have my first night away from Wallace coming up in two weeks for my court date (6 year old worker’s comp claim), so that will be my next big thing to worry about. At least I will get to do lots of school work on the train!

Merry Christmas! Hope you all eat some good food and enjoy your time with family.

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in background, Parenting, Single Mother by Choice - SMC. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finals

  1. Hey, you deserve a pat on the back! Well done, that’s not an easy feat!

  2. Lindsay says:

    Well done! Merry Christmas!

  3. kayrosey says:

    Good job! School isn’t easy with a toddler, I know! It’s hard enough with a partner, doing it solo would be even more difficult, you should totally pat yourself on the back 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    High five!

    And yes, you should totally pat yourself on the back! I hope you guys enjoyed your Christmas!

Leave a Reply

