Poofy Organics Sale!

A few years ago, I learned about a company called Poofy Organics. Besides thinking the name was silly (it’s from a childhood nickname in the family that started it), I really liked the look of the products. I had been reading labels and going minimal on health and beauty products for about 6 years already, slowly switching out products. I used homemade toothpaste or Earth Paste, Crystal stick and then no deodorant, no hair products since I shaved my head, and coconut oil for lotion. Part of my motivation was the environment and part was my health and that of my baby’s, but mostly I was becoming more chemicaly sensitive and just couldn’t handle mainstream products anymore.

I could wax poetic about the dangers in the products we use on our bodies and in our homes, but I will spare you for now. If you are interested in products that are truly safe with most being certified organic, then this is a great company. (There are a few products that can’t be certified organic and here’s why.) The entire line is also gluten free and never tested on animals.

Because I have such minimal beauty product and cleaning needs, I have so far only used the orange scented shampoo bar and the argan hair wax  I love them both and was surprised at how great they are. The shampoo bar lathers so well and doesn’t make my hair feel brittle or dry like mainstream shampoos. I will be ordering shea butter, which is my favorite winter lotion, and a few other things to try and plan to make some review posts. They have a lines of organic essential oilscleaning productsmakeup, including non toxic, kid safe nail polish, and more. Poofy believes in safe and simple and never promotes using a product incorrectly just to make more profit.

The biggest sale of the year is upon us! It is simply 15% off your purchase. As a seller, I get to make my own discounts as well so for any first time customers who make an account through my link, I will refund you 10% of your product total (after their discount). Making an account connects your sales to me as well as allows you to leave reviews on the website. If you make another purchase later on, you will know that you are supporting a friend.

If you need product recommendations or reviews and pictures, I will gladly assist you. If you decide you love it as much as I do and want to host an in person or online party, there are some great incentives that change monthly. I hope you take a look at what Poofy has to offer and even if you do not purchase anything take the time to consider the ingredients in the products you currently use. Looking up products as well as individual ingredients on the EWG database is eye opening.
Have a safe and happy holiday weekend!

About JennP

Single mom by choice, lesbian, natural living, parenting, car free, Chicago.Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment!
This entry was posted in poofy organics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poofy Organics Sale!

  1. Pingback: MicroBlog Monday: Three times | Good Families Do…

Leave a Reply

